Raising My Twins

It's what's on my mind.

Darling Rachel Receives Special Award

on November 27, 2012

More for the Potty Training Trials file: Rachel has earned the weirdest place to have an accident award.

Last night, I heard her yelling about poo poo, which makes me move fast. I walked into the girls’ bedroom to see Rachel on hands and knees on her dresser, in a puddle of chunky vileness.

She was smart enough to avoid trying to climb down, as she probably would have slipped and gotten hurt.

Surprisingly I don’t run for the camera in these moments, but I did create this nifty illustration to give you the gist of the situation. Yes, she was wearing shorts.

I omitted the chunks in my illustration.

10 responses to “Darling Rachel Receives Special Award

  1. Hmm.. She’s creative, isn’t she? Great cartoon. 🙂

  2. Nice Cartoon……….Glad that all is well now…..

  3. cynthia says:

    I can’t help but wonder…..why was she on the dresser? and why did the imperative need to evacuate occur atop the dresser? And……you should be grateful there was no interaction with the poopoo and the fan….ahem.

  4. Wendy says:

    Did you photoshop that into the picture? Or is that a life-size paper model? Either way, it’s definitely future blackmail material! Awesome!

Feel free to leave a comment

